106 East Main Street Garner, NC 27529  Local: (919) 772-2334
Customer Reviews
GARNER FLORIST
Local Garner, NC florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (145 reviews)
Date: Apr 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Very easy to order and flowers were beautiful.
Date: Apr 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

excellent service and very reliable
Date: Apr 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

I WILL be calling you again for OTHER occasions thank you
Date: Mar 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great service from start to finish!
Date: Feb 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful flowers!
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

I cannot thank you enough. The flowers were beautiful and filled the room. You brought brightness and beauty to a very difficult day. I am forever grateful.
Date: Feb 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Arrangement was beautiful. The only thing I will say that bothered me was I ordered this plus a peace lily and was charged for delivery for both when it was being taken together. Overall I love my Garner Florist. Thank you!
Date: Jan 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

I actually saw a picture of the arrangement and was very pleased. The design was just as I had ordered. Thanks !!
Date: Jan 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful arrangement sent to a friend. Will use again.
Date: Jan 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MD

Thank you for delivering the beautiful arrangement for my granddaughter's birthday. It was the first time she had ever received flowers and she was delighted.
Date: Dec 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great flowers, this was above my expectations.
Date: Oct 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

I have been ordering flowers from Garner Florist for years. I have always been very satisfied with the flowers, arrangements and service. When my mother passed away this month Linda was a great help in making suggestions, taking the order and making sure everything was delivered on time and placed. The arrangements were stunning. Thank you Linda and Garner Florist for all your assistance during the years. I wish you huge success.
Date: Sep 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

Thank you so much for fantastic service and prompt delivery. My Mother loved the flowers.
Date: Aug 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

My floral arrangement is one of the most beautiful I have ever received. It is stunning. The smell of the flowers is divine. The variety of colors & flowers are breathtaking. You can see the personal touch of the florist. I would highly recommend Garner Florist!
Date: Jul 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

It was easy to order through the website. I was looking for more options with flowers for a funeral. The flowers offered on line were bigger than I wanted to send. So I switched to greenery. Overall great experience.
Date: Jul 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

My wife and all here staff were amazed how beautiful the arrangement was. Very satisfied!!
Date: May 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I would recommend Garner Florist over 1-800-Flowers, FTD and Pro-Flowers. They do a wonderful job. Thank you!
Date: May 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

beautiful arrangement. very pleased with what I ordered,
Date: May 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

The arrangement is absolutely beautiful.
Date: Apr 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Very pleased with service. Received a phone call almost immediately after ordering to work out details and the plant was beautiful. Will definitely use again!
LInda's Reply:
Date: Apr 26, 2016, 10:43 am

Thank you please do call us again
Date: Mar 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Very pleased with their service. Flowers were delivered quickly and I'm told the arrangement was beautiful. Fully recommend them.
Date: Mar 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

I received the beautiful fresh flowers that my son ordered from Garner Florist on-line. A delivery person added more smiles to my perfect day. A+!
Date: Jan 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

On short notice, Garner Florist put together a beautiful arrangement for a funeral of a family member. Excellent service!!!
Date: Dec 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Gorgeous Christmas arrangement of hydrangea and roses among the greeenery.
Date: Oct 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Like the fact that you can have them delivered anywhere u would like and whenever. Flowers where pretty. Had little mishap where they were delivered wrong day but np they fix and told me to keep flowers and they would redeliver on the day I needed. Thx a Bunch!
Date: Oct 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Delivery person was very friendly and helpful. The flower arrangement is beautiful and still look amazing!
Date: Oct 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

They were beautiful! Great Job!
Date: Oct 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Order was processed quickly and our friends loved them.
Date: Sep 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TN

Very pleasant to work with and plant looked great. Thank you.
Date: Jul 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

The website was very easy to use and the pictures/item descriptions clear accurate. The fruit basket was absolutely fabulous, my dad loved it. My entire family will now be using you for our "floral" needs.
Date: Jun 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AR

The florist was fast & the bouquet was beautiful.
Date: Jun 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

The fruit basket my Dad received for Fathers day was beautiful! I could not have been happier with their service. The picture dad sent was just wonderful. We will definitely us Garner again when ordering from Florida for our Clayton NC relatives.
Date: Jun 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great service and the flowers were awesome.
Date: Jun 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were delivered the same day of order. Mom really liked them. great service.
Date: May 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

outstanding arrangement. Flower quality is awesome! would completely use Garner Florist again and refer others.
Date: May 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

I ordered online and the spray I ordered was absolutely beautiful. Everything we order from Garner Florist is always beautiful!
Date: May 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Excellent service. Beautiful bouquet. Price reasonable.
Date: May 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

The floral arrangement was beautiful. The website was easy to navigate. The flowers were delivered on time. I had no idea that the arrangement I chose was the decedents favorite flowers, and matched the flowers on the spray. The florist did a wonderful job.
Date: Apr 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

This florist did a wonder job on the funeral arrangement. It was beautiful and even got compliments from others at the service! The florist was accommodating to have the flowers at the family visiting hours on short notice. Hands down, I recommend this florist. Gail
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

The red tulips were very pretty and fresh.They arrived on time. The lavender "flowers" on the greenery would not have been a first choice but it was not a big problem and I am sure there was a reason for selecting lavender rather than white or just all green. All plants were fresh looking and are still looking good. '
Date: Jan 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful flowers delivered fast!
Date: Dec 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

The recipients were very pleased with your fruit basket.
Date: Oct 31, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

Linda; you & your staff did a fantastic job on the West funeral granddaughter's spray! It was beautiful. All the family was pleased. For anyone trying to buy flowers site unseen & using a web site this is your go to Florist! They went above and beyond our expectations. Thank you so much! Your company really gives you your moneys worth. Many thanks again!
Date: Oct 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great service
Date: Sep 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful flowers. She was very pleased with the flowers.
Date: Sep 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

Absolutely perfect! Linda created one-of-a-kind works of art for my Mom's memorial service. After talking about colors and showing her a few pictures of the types of arrangements that we liked, she provided the most beautiful flowers I have ever ordered. They surpassed anything that I was expecting and I can't thank her enough..absolutely breathtaking describes her work! I'll never order from anyone else!
Date: Aug 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great Job.
Date: Aug 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

Awesome service..ordered online did not speak to no one and boom perfect service!!
Date: Aug 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

So very beautiful, my daughter loved it
Date: Aug 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

So vert beautiful, my daughter loved it.
Date: May 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Mar 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WV

I was referred by my mother-in-law, who is a loyal customer. I wasn't able to attend the funeral but the family described the dish garden as "absolutely beautiful". The delivery was great as well. I ordered late at night and they were at the funeral home in plenty of time for the service the next day.
Date: Mar 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

I ordered online for a wake the day of the service, and I was a little concerned. No need though! The plant was delivered, and I was notified within an hour or so via email! I was so impressed with the efficiency and reliability. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to make it to the funeral home to see the plant for myself, but my family said it was very lovely. Nicely done Garner Florist. I would definitely use your services again and recommend your company to friends and family. Thank you again!
Date: Jan 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

She was very pleased with the arrangement
Date: Jan 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

The plants are very beautiful and healthy. The arrangement is tasteful and pleasing to the eye. I am very happy with it. Thank you.
Date: Jan 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Linda and her staff were very accommodating and aimed to please. Even though I was vague in my description at time of order, they provided an arrangement that seemed to be exactly what I wanted. Although there was a problem, they were at no fault and contacted me to explain what had happened and acted accordingly.
Date: Jan 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

As an out of state MOB and wanting to use my own designer, Linda at Garner Florist was a delight to work with. They were willing to order our flowers and even stored them overnight for us when weather caused a delay. I would highly recommend them for all floral needs in the Garner/Raleigh area.
Date: Jan 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

Very pleased with flowers and service.
Date: Nov 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great job. Quick delivery as well. Very satisfied. Brant
Date: Oct 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

The floral bouquet was exactly what I wanted to send, and was delivered promptly to the hospital. I received an e-mail delivery confirmation. I will definitely use Garner Florist again.
Date: Sep 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Your customer service is probably the best I have ever experienced. Keeping in mind, I work for a Fortune 500 company and a huge part of my day to day routine has to do with the customer experience. Your business will always be my go-to florist!
Date: Sep 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

My aunt said everyone was raving about how gorgeous the flowers were. We will never hesitate in ordering on special ocasions, flowers that compliment our love for special people. Thank you for being there when we needed something that really impacted the people that we love.
Date: Aug 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Very beautiful flowers and appreciated the call beforehand to confirm a slight substitution. Thank you!
Date: Jul 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Very satisfied. The arrangement was even more beautiful in person and was very close to the picture. I recently had a bad experience with another florist (online) but Garner Florist went above and beyond my expectations. Very very happy and would highly recommend them to others.
Date: Jul 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MN

You never know what to expect when ordering from so far away (Minnesota). The funeral home recommended Garner Florist. My sister said the funeral flowers were beautiful. The ordering process was very easy. Good Experience!!
Date: Mar 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Timely delivery and beautiful arrangement of flowers! Thank you!
Date: Mar 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

We were told that the flowers were beautiful, thank you very much!
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

I've used Garner Florist many times now over the years, and I'm always impressed with their value, prompt delivery, and gorgeous arrangments. More importantly, my girlfriend is always amazed!!
Date: Feb 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Feb 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Although the arrangement I ordered was not available, they did call me right away to inform me and worked with me to make the arrangement a pleasing one. The family that received them complemented that they were very beautiful and delivered on time the same day!
Date: Jan 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Wonderful service ! I will use them again !
Date: Nov 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

It was a last minute decision to send flowers to my neighbors funeral. I ordered them in the morning and they were delivered to the service within hours which was great because it was an afternoon service. The arrangement looked exactly like the photo on the website and looked great with the arrangements that others had sent. Great Job! I am totally satisfied.
Date: Nov 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DE

Congrats ~ Found your blog on Google while searching for a related topic, your site came up, it looks good, keep them coming !
Date: Oct 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Thank you SO much! I chose Garner Florist based on location but was more than pleased with the outcome. My arrangement was a same-day situation, for a funeral. I ordered at 6:30am and received a confirmation of delivery around 10am. This arrangement was by far the most beautiful of all that had been delivered, which were many. I know the friend I lost would have loved them too. Thank you so much for your timely delivery of such beauty. I will DEFINITELY use Garner Florist for any future needs.
Date: Oct 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

While we are not aware to the cost the arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Oct 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

When the arrangement I'd chosen online wasn't available, the florist called me directly to offer other alternatives. My girlfriend absolutely loved her choice of substitution!
Date: Oct 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Oct 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Thank you SO much! I chose Garner Florist based on location but was more than pleased with the outcome. My arrangement was a same-day situation, for a funeral. I ordered at 6:30am and received a confirmation of delivery around 10am. This arrangement was by far the most beautiful of all that had been delivered, which were many. I know the friend I lost would have loved them too. Thank you so much for your timely delivery of such beauty. I will DEFINITELY use Garner Florist for any future needs.
Date: Sep 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

We use Garner Florist for all of our floral needs. From weekly deliveries to last minute special orders, Linda and her wonderful team come through every time. The flowers are always fresh, in-season, and gorgeous. We get compliments every time one of their arrangements enters our facility. If you can dream it, they will make it. Always friendly and helpful, they will go out of their way to add the extra touch to make our orders outstanding. Would reccommend to anyone needing flower in the Garner area!
Date: Sep 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Hello! Sed pellentesque mauris a nulla tincidunt sit amet dictum tellus ac. Fusce lacinia felis et sociosqu ad litora torquent faucibus eros id pellentesque risus massa.
Date: Sep 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Flowers were beautiful, and delivered on time. No worry and no fuss.
Date: Aug 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Garner Florist made my bridal bouquet and 6 bridesmaids bouquets. HOW BEAUTIFUL!! I asked for a specific look for my wedding and they turned out even more beautiful than I could have imagined. They were so easy to work with and delivered my flowers earlier than I could have expected. Everything was flawless and at such an affordable price. Thank you so much for everything! I will definitely be referring this florist to everyone I know, and will definitely be using them in the future!
Date: Jul 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Thank you for the beautiful plant delivered to the local funeral home. I appreciate the ease of service you provided.
Date: Jun 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Large beautiful arrangement. Even the guys (not just the girls) in the office were commenting about the gorgeous flowers. My husband made a great choice when he chose this florist/arrangement.
Date: Jun 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

The recipient loved the arrangement.
Date: May 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DE

Great job.... no problems... MOM was happy
Date: May 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers we received from our nephew were the most beautiful ones we've ever gotten-from anywhere. Had to add water often as they were so fresh. Nephew impressed with your website.
Date: Apr 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Apr 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Although the first arrangement the florist delivered was not what I ordered, the staff acted very quickly to exchange the arrangement. I would definitely use them again.
Date: Apr 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Ordered online. The process was very easy and smooth. Thought the email letting me know my order had been delivered was a very nice touch.
Date: Apr 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

My son-in-law and family really liked the basket. There was plenty of fresh, tasty fruit!
Date: Mar 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Did a wonderful job with the flower arrangements, reasonably priced. I would use them for my floral arrangements. Very Satisfied.
Date: Feb 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

The plant although was not my choice as they didn't have the one I chose online; was still absolutely beautiful and I definitely recd my monies worth. I was very satisfied and it served its purpose of making someone close to me smile. I would absolutely use Garner Florist again!
Date: Feb 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

It was nice getting the email letting me know the arrangement had been delivered. A more personal email would be including the photo of the actual delivery. Just food for thought. Really wouldn't take a lot of time and effort but would be much more appreciated as the delivery went out of state. The recepient was pleased with the fruit basket.
Date: Jan 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Thanks for wrtinig such an easy-to-understand article on this topic.
Date: Dec 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MO

Recipients were very pleased with the arrangement.
Date: Nov 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Nov 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Nov 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful arrangement professionally handled and delivered.Thank you.
Date: Nov 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

Absolutely beautiful!!! Very satisfied!
Date: Sep 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

Though I did not attend the funeral where the flowers were delivered, I understand from family that they were beautiful, timely and appreciated.
Date: May 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

Excellent !!!! Quality and Promptness score a 5 I would love to have a florist near me that has the same quality. Thank you
Date: May 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

Excellent, thoughtful service! I am in Michigan, and use Garner Florist via the web. My family in N.C. gets exactly what I order (not a substitute) everytime -- on time and beautiful (per their comments). When one of the items I ordered was out-of-stock on the delivery day, Garner promptly called me, discussed other options, and got that new item delivered asap. Definitely a people-first operation. A pleasure to work with!
Date: Mar 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great service. Beautiful basket, delivered on time. What more can you ask. Have used Garner Florist before and will in the future. Thank you, job well done.
Date: Feb 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

I should have gotten to this sooner, but life can get in the way. Words cannot express the experience we had with Linda and the care she gave at the time of my Father's passing (10/2009) She opened up for us during "closed" hours and allowed us to take all the time we needed to order our flowers. It's a real pleasure to deal with folks who still put "people" first. I hope Garner understands the treasure they have.
Date: Jan 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

ordered on -line and I was extremely satisfied with my product!
Date: Oct 29, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

The arrangement was/still is absolutely beautiful! Lovely colors!
Date: Sep 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

Awesome service! I ordered on a Sunday when you were closed for a funeral on Monday. Not only was the standing spray there & beautiful, the special emblem/artwork I asked if you could add was outstanding! Thanks so much to Linda, you are wonderful to work with, you will always have our business :)
Date: Sep 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

I ordered late and got great service. My wife was so pleased and no wonder, it was a great arrangement and lasted. Definitely will use this service again and tell others.
Date: May 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

My sister loved the flowers. Thank you for your good service, it is much appreciated.
Date: Apr 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great service and the flowers were lovely!
Date: Mar 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

They are extremely helpful and they do an excellent job of deliverint the flowers on time. From experiance I also know that the flowers they deliver are of exceptional quality and I will also rely on them to take care of my flower needs.
Date: Jan 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

Oftentimes when you wire a flower you cannot be sure that it will be the quality or size that you want. Because of this I "sized up" when ordering this arrangement because I would not be able to travel to the funeral. The family of the recipient was very pleased and stated that the arrangement was "BIG"..."the biggest thing there". While I was not trying to be ostentatious I was pleased to learn that the dimensions described on the website were true to size and not just a representation. I have always been pleased with the service I have received from Garner Florist. I will continue to use them and will recommend them should the need arise.
Date: Oct 15, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful arrangements. Speedy delivery. The best in the Triangle (and the most under-rated)!!!! Hope to do business again.
Date: Sep 28, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NC

Service was wonderful and the flowers were gorgeous!! Will definitely be my first call next time I need flowers. Thank you so much!!
Date: Sep 27, 2009
Name:

State/Province: IN

Date: Aug 09, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NC

The plant was beautiful and fresh and I so appreciated the quick delivery. It was ordered on a Sunday morning and I did not expect it to be delivered until Monday. Within 2 hours of my order, the plant had been delivered and I received an email telling me this from the florist. The early delivery was a pleasant surprise but the email telling me about it was a complete shock! Excellent customer service! I will use this florist again!
Date: Feb 09, 2009
Name:

State/Province: VA

Great service, beautiful flowers--exactly as I ordered. Thank you!
Date: Dec 03, 2008
Name:

State/Province: GA

It would be nice to know when the flowers are actually delivered.
Flower Delivery To Garner, NC
See Delivery Areas